I’m blogging with one eye on the sky this evening, because the National Weather Service has determined that we are in a “Particularly Dangerous Situation” (PDS) here in Redstatesville. I’ve got the TV tuned to the Weather Channel with the volume set low so I’ll know if we switch from tornado watch to tornado warning, but I’m not powering the computer down just yet.

I’m working on a post on the politics of fear, the politics of hope, and the implications of terror management theory for both. I’m hoping to get it posted here later this evening or tomorrow morning.

Of course, that’s assuming that a tornado doesn’t come through here and carry me off to Kansas. Or drop a house on me.

In the mean time, keep an eye on that guy behind the curtain.

jane doe

P.S. And yes, I still think Bush and Cheney ought to be impeached.

